Celebrating Excellence & Integrity

Img 20230918 Wa0015

Arase, Egbetokun, Ogunsan Lead the Surge As NAOSNP Hosts2023 National Security Conference 

Former Inspector General of Police and Chairman, Police Service Commission, Mr. Solomon Arase will lead other dignitaries to grace the 2023 National Security Conference of the National Association of Online Security News Publishers (NAOSNP).

The event is scheduled to hold at the prestigious Civic Centre on Ozumba Mbadiwe Way, Victoria Island, Lagos, on Thursday, September 21, 2023 under the chairmanship of the distinguished PSC boss.

Arase will also give the key note address at the event.

Now in its fourth edition, the NAOSNP organised National Security Conference is a largest merger of Security experts and Practitioners under one roof, proferring solutions to Nigeria’s cyber, technological and physical Security challenges. The theme for this year’s event is Uptick of Lethal Weapons as Security Threat: Arm-full, Harm-full in New Dispensation.

Other notable dignitaries billed for this year’s event are the Chief of Army Staff, General Taoreed Lagbaja, the Inspector General of Police, Kayode Egbetokun, LSSTF Board Member, Dr. Ayo Ogunsan, Acting Comptroller General of Nigerian Immigration Service, Caroline Wura-Ola Adepoju, NSCDC Commandant General, Abubakar Audi, Executive Vice Chairman, Nigeria Communications Commission, Prof Umar Garba Danbaba, Oluwo of Iwo, Oba Abdulrosheed Akanni and a host of others.

The conference will also feature a panel session that will xray and dissect present Security challenges, leveragingon the theme, and other matters arising. This session will feature the likes of MD, Safety Signatures, Dr Cynthia Gregg, CEO, Baddison Ventures, Matthew Ibadin, veteran broadcaster, Babajide Otitoju, Chief Security Officer, Airtel Nigeria and many more.

It is worthy of note that the NAOSNP National Security Conference has hosted the likes of former Minister of External Afairs and Governor of Old Imo State, General Ike Nwachukwu (Retd), former Inspector General of Police, Mr. Mike Okiro, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Bode Adeleke, former Lagos State Commissioners of Lagos, AIG Hakeem Odumosu (Retd) and AIG Abiodun Alabi among others.

The Laurels International Magazine


Img 20201009 Wa0036
Hit An Icon...Cool to share to any